DISCOVER PFLITSCH…

…A 100-YEAR SUCCESS STORY

Facts

2 Managing Partners

2 Managing Partners

The 4th generation to head the family firm.

2 production locations

2 production locations

Our heart beats in and for Hückeswagen – therefore we remain linked with the town. From 2019, as well as our headquarters directly on the Wupper, we will also have our specialist trunking centre in the Hückeswagen/Winterhagen industrial estate.

Cable glands

Cable glands

Our cable gland product range consists of approximately 50,000 articles, which allows us to always offer our customers their own individual solutions.

Cable trunking

Cable trunking

We have the right connection for every situation with our trunking. That’s why we have about 12,000 trunking components in our system.

8 national partners

8 national partners

Always on our side: our 8 national partners supply the whole of Germany and are never far away from our customers.

33 international partners

33 international partners

From Hückeswagen, our products go all over the world. We ensure PFLITSCH products are available in over 60 countries – to realize this we can rely on our 33 international partners to give our customers the best service.

300 employees

300 employees

The foundation of our success and a strong team.

100 years of experience

100 years of experience

A long time to collect experience – from which our customers all over the world benefit today.

The PFLITSCH range

For everyone looking for original parts and the perfect service! Click on the image to find out more.

VARiOX

VARiOX

Detail
LevelEx

LevelEx

Detail
Pressure equalisation elements

Pressure equalisation elements

Detail
Hygiene cable gland blueglobe CLEAN Plus

Hygiene cable gland blueglobe CLEAN Plus

Detail
Wire-tray Trunking

Wire-tray Trunking

Detail
PFLITSCH ProTect corrugated conduit system

PFLITSCH ProTect corrugated conduit system

Detail
EMC cable glands – blueglobe TRI

EMC cable glands – blueglobe TRI

Detail
Industrial-Trunking

Industrial-Trunking

Detail
Component-assemblies

Component-assemblies

Detail
UNI Dicht

UNI Dicht

Detail
UNI multiple and UNI multiple silicone

UNI multiple and UNI multiple silicone

Detail
Splittable cable glands

Splittable cable glands

Detail

Take a look behind the scene!

HISTORY

1919-1929

1919-1929

We are more than just cable glands and trunking! Our story began 100 years ago: a company history shaped by technical innovation and our obligations to the region in which we are based and to the people who work for us. It’s not without good reason that our motto is “Passion for the best solution”, because over all these years we have never lost sight of what is important. The starting point for our exciting company history was the foundation of “Elektrotechnische Fabrik Ernst Pflitsch & Co.” For Ernst Pflitsch, the founder, this step represented the realisation of a long-cherished dream: as a passionate and committed technical tinkerer, he had always played around with the thought of setting up a company of his own. The on-going advance of electrification at this time offered him the perfect scenario. Just as today with major companies starting off as entrepreneurs in garages, 1918 saw PFLITSCH move into its first premises and take up residence in an ancillary building to a guesthouse in the village of Linge. The story took off from here. In the following year, on 1st July 1919, PFLITSCH was officially formed and production gradually picked up speed. The first items produced were electronic components for electrical installations in buildings – lighting accessories, screw terminals, plugs – and components for electrical appliances, brass nuts, rods, bolts and screws.

1930-1939

1930-1939

The years following the worldwide stock-market crash in 1929 were a great challenge for everyone, including PFLITSCH. All over the country, companies had to put up the shutters. Many firms were forced to slash production – PFLITSCH being one of them. From the middle of the 1930s, things started to look up economically. For PFLITSCH, it was time to concentrate on new markets, pursuing them with renewed vigour. The company systematically built up its export business over the next few years. To visually differentiate its products from the increasing competition, Ernst Pflitsch designed the company logo that marks out many of our products. Towards the end of the 1930s, it became obvious that the factory site lacked the room for any further development of the company. As well as the limits on space, transport connections to the premises were unfavourable for further expansion. Ernst Pflitsch began the search for a new factory site and found what he was looking for in Hückeswagen – near the River Wupper and close to a rail connection.

On 1 July 1938, production started again at the new factory. Employees from his earlier days kept faith with the company and did not mind travelling the extra distance to work. The export business took off again with increasing commercial success.

1940-1949

1940-1949

At the start of the 1940s, production continued free of adverse effects, but this changed with the start of the Second World War. When rail transport stopped in 1945, large parts of industry in the region also came to a standstill. National reconstruction began shortly after the end of the war and PFLITSCH also endeavoured to restart production. On 26 July 1945, the regional chamber of trade and industry granted the necessary permissions to PFLITSCH, one of the first companies in the area to be given the go-ahead. However, the consequences of the war made things very difficult to resume production: electricity and material shortages thwarted any attempt at continuous production, while the ruined transport infrastructure made it hard to move the finished goods out of the factory. Only in the years after the nation’s currency reform was it possible for PFLITSCH first to consolidate its position and then move forward commercially.

1950-1959

1950-1959

PFLITSCH reached a turning point in the 1950s: increasing competitive pressure and the collapse of the export business led to a fundamental rethink. Did the future of the company still lie in the manufacture of components for building electrical installations or had the time come to go a different way? PFLITSCH made the courageous decision to strike out in a new direction. However, what sort of product should the company manufacture in those years ahead? In the end, the choice fell upon a closely related item: the cable gland! In 1951, PFLITSCH supplied the first cable glands to a Swedish company. Curiosity drove Otto Pflitsch to be constantly looking for new solutions. Perseverance and a wealth of innovative ideas finally resulted in the development of the “Opeco” (Otto Pflitsch Ernst Co.). The winning principle behind it: a rubber ring in combination with a special pressure screw replaced the then conventional rubber ring and putty arrangement. The new rubber ring was squeezed into the gap around the cable in the brass stuffing box as a union nut was tightened, thus resulting in a narrowing of the rubber ring and the closing of the gap around the cable running through it. Several further products had been developed by 1956. The “Capri-Tube” hose connection and the “SVD-Schlauchverschraubung Dicht” cable gland extended the continually growing PFLITSCH product range. Armed with these impressive products, PFLITSCH made its entry into the automotive industry.

 

1960-1969

1960-1969

In the years from 1960 to 1965, the company made extensive investments in expanding on the factory site. By 1965, however, PFLITSCH was facing an increasing number of challenges. The then German Federal Republic experienced its first minor recession. Many companies ceased trading and had to let their workers go. Against this background, PFLITSCH concentrated on one of its essential core competences, one which still stands the company in good stead today: its spirit of innovation. A list of deficiencies of the current products was drawn up and viable solutions sought. The result of this work culminated in the development of a new product series: UNI Dicht – which is still one of PFLITSCH’s most popular products today.

1970-1979

1970-1979

The new products were very well received by many customers and brought PFLITSCH commercial success. The rising demand, however, made another expansion of production facilities necessary, as operations were very quickly reaching their limits. The solution: an adjacent factory was purchased and the company site systematically extended.

At the start of the 1970s, PFLITSCH came up with another game-changer: cable glands manufactured out of polyamide. Whether by accident or as a result of typical PFLITSCH curiosity, the company started working with this material. At that time, the first plastic cable glands were supplied by a French manufacturer. However, these exhibited a few defects in use. PFLITSCH wanted to rectify these weak points and settled on the plastic Trogamid T for the manufacture of its own plastic cable glands. This material, although more difficult to process, proved to be considerably more robust and resilient in use. With these impressive products under its belt, PFLITSCH participated in a trade fair for the first time in 1974. The event took place in Cologne-Mühlheim, not very far from PFLITSCH’s base in the Bergisches Land, and marked the start of the company’s extensive trade fair activities – at home and abroad – over the following decades. In 1978, in order to strengthen brand presence in the long term, the company registered a trademark: the PFLITSCH hexagon with the characteristic 12 grooves on its edges, which has continued to be recognised as the mark of quality of products from the Bergisches Land.

1980-1989

1980-1989

The company was officially renamed on 11 November 1981 as PFLITSCH GmbH & Co. KG. The cable gland product range had been successfully built up over the preceding decades, but to avoid a too high dependence on a single product type, the company started to think about widening the range of goods it offered. It opted for trunking, which initially was imported from an English manufacturer. With this additional type of product in its portfolio, PFLITSCH found it was necessary to further extend its factory site: warehousing storage, a new office building and a company restaurant were added.

1990-1999

1990-1999

After German reunification, PFLITSCH consistently improved its market position – a considerable role in this was played by the UNI Dicht cable gland range, which also provided a solid foundation for the commercial success of the company. At the same time, the range of trunking products was further extended up to the mid-1990s. Another star product arrived in 1995 in the form of PFLITSCH Wire-tray Trunking, which today is proving a favourite in the food processing and pharmaceutical industries. This decade also saw a pioneering step in the direction of increasing digitisation: a 3D CAD system intended to simplify the design of customer trunking layout projects. It also opened the way for PFLITSCH to create a comprehensive services portfolio, which today includes the design and manufacture of trunking systems, with components cut and shaped for each specific project. In the field of production, the company adopted CNC machines generally for the turning and plastic moulding shops.

Unified standards for cable glands became ever more important in response to increasing globalisation. Different units of measurement and standards in each country made the export business complicated. For this reason, PFLITSCH took an early seat on committees charged with devising and establishing EU-wide standards.

By the mid-1990s, the PFLITSCH range of cable gland products was suitable for use in a diverse range of applications and was manufactured from different materials: Ex-(plosion protected) or EMC product variants, cable gland bodies manufactured from brass, stainless steel, aluminium or plastic – no customer wish was left unfulfilled.

Meanwhile, PFLITSCH further extended its services business in the field of trunking. The overarching goal: customers were to be relieved of the effort of planning, designing and installing trunking layouts. Under the motto “From the idea right up to assembly”, PFLITSCH offered customers the possibility of designing their complete systems and ordering them to be delivered ready to install. When they reach site, these cut and shaped trunking components can be additionally processed or adjusted by the customer using specially developed PFLITSCH tools and machine tools. Today, this is an integral part of PFLITSCH’s special approach to providing services and has proved very popular among customers.

2000-2009

2000-2009

The new millennium began by continuing what had become quite routine at PFLITSCH over recent decades: an extension of operational facilities. Planning for the new buildings started in 1997 and the plans were implemented – despite the difficult prevailing general economic conditions – in 2001 and 2002. The next spectacular development took place three years later. A further sensational product from PFLITSCH was introduced to the world’s industry professionals at HANNOVER MESSE 2005: the blueglobe. The company set new standards for cable management with the launch of this cable gland, which, with its unique design principle, immediately became in great demand by offering wider sealing ranges, better sealing performance and superior strain relief. Not only customers from the traditional PFLITSCH areas of machine and plant engineering found these cable glands particularly interesting, they were also welcomed by the food-processing and pharmaceutical industries. By the time of its 90th jubilee, PFLITSCH was seen as a modern company with an international record of success, working under the slogan “Competence in cable management”.

2010-2019

2010-2019

HANNOVER MESSE has always been the place for technical innovations and the latest trends in industry. Many times in the past, PFLITSCH had used the trade fair as a presentation platform for its new product developments. In 2010, the company presented its practical cable ladders and robust GRP Trunking for the first time.

As a family-owned and managed company, PFLITSCH has traditionally placed overriding importance on one aspect in particular: the family. The key concept here: achieving a balance of family and career. By attaining certification in 2008 and recertification in 2012, followed by the final, long-term certificate award in 2018, PFLITSCH has been able to demonstrate its exemplary and forward-looking implementation of family-friendly policies.

The same year, visitors to the HANNOVER MESSE were given more news: PFLITSCH launched its new approach to industrial applications on the back of the slogan “Energy set in motion”.

One year later, PFLITSCH introduced the UNI Split and UNI flange splittable cable gland systems. With the help of these products, preassembled cables can be fed into enclosures without significant difficulty – with no need to interrupt the production process.

The UNI Dicht product range celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2015. These cable glands have been providing good service to our customers over all these years. Behind this brand now stands a modular system, which impresses users with its countless cable gland variants.

 

In April 2016, the company management was placed in the hands of the 4th generation of the family. With that came a new slogan: “Passion for the best solution” underlines the passion and firm conviction with which all generations of the Pflitsch family and the workforce have always shown and still show towards their work. This mindset is reflected in the actions of the company.

 

In summer 2017, we concluded the largest construction project in the history of the company to date. The automated small parts store makes sure we are optimally set up for the future. This warehousing system focuses on cable glands and is designed to be extremely efficient. Two years later came the announcement of a further expansion of production facilities. The objective for the trunking business: the setting up of a specialist trunking centre. Both projects play an equal part in strengthening the two product areas at PFLITSCH.

 

The product portfolio was extended by two newcomers in 2018: the Ex-d cable gland LevelEx and the VARiOX trunking system, both of which will further increase the diversity of our products.

Stories

Company History

Company History

Four generations have steered the fortunes of the company. Sometimes it was about pioneering work, sometimes about the development of technical innovations. However, one thing has always remained the same: the focus has always been on the well-being of the company and its...
Weiterlesen
Products

Products

We are known worldwide for our cable glands and cable trunkings. It may not be as simple as that, because both products have to face different challenges every day …. Later, the postings to this category can be found on Instagram under the hashtag: #PFLITSCH_Product...
Weiterlesen
National & International

National & International

We have always thinked outside the box – where the box and limit was initially only the Oberbergische. It is remarkable how much effort was made to supply customers in the surrounding area and how we found our way abroad. Later, the postings to this category can be found ...
Weiterlesen
Quality

Quality

Without our sense of quality, we would not have made it that far – that’s no question. Our customers have always relied on our products because they know we are not just satisfied. How that looks in concrete terms, you can read here. Later, the postings to thi...
Weiterlesen
Marke & Marketing

Marke & Marketing

100 years is a long time for a brand: PFLITSCH started raising its profile and shaping its own distinctive image from an early age. In doing so, we sometimes went new and unconventional ways. Later, the postings to this category can be found on Instagram under the hashtag...
Weiterlesen
Sponsoring

Sponsoring

Besides all the internationality, we have a heart for our home, regional initiatives, charitable organizations and student research projects. Here we engage ourselves out of conviction and in many ways! Later, the postings to this category can be found on Instagram under ...
Weiterlesen
Employees

Employees

What has brought us forward is the people who shaped PFLITSCH over the years. Each individual makes an important contribution. Today not only our cable glands assortment is characterized by a high diversity – our workforce is the same. Later, the postings to this category...
Weiterlesen
Business Development

Business Development

The only constant in life is change. Therefore, we have the future firmly in view and prepare ourselves for the coming changes. This attitude encompasses our entrepreneurial activities as well as the active support of the latest trends in our target industries. Later, the...
Weiterlesen
Technik & Innovation

Technik & Innovation

According to our motto “Passion for the best solution” we work every day on technical solutions for an efficient cable management. We are convinced that every existing system can still be improved a little bit more. Later, the postings to this category can be ...
Weiterlesen
Future

Future

What is the destination of our journey? What will concern us in the future? Whether it’s trends such as hygienic design, the expansion of our production site or the systematic expansion of our product range. One thing always applies: We have a plan. Later, the posti...
Weiterlesen

ENTDECKEN SIE PFLITSCH…

…eine 100-jährige Erfolgsgeschichte

Fakten

2 Geschäftsführer

2 Geschäftsführer

Bereits die 4. Generation sitzt hier am Steuer.

2 Produktionsstandorte

2 Produktionsstandorte

Unser Herz schlägt in und für Hückeswagen – daher bleiben wir der Stadt verbunden. Ab 2019 mit dem Stammsitz direkt an der Wupper gelegen und dem neuen Kompetenzzentrum Kabelkanal im Industriegebiet Hückeswagen/Winterhagen.

Kabelverschraubungen

Kabelverschraubungen

Unser Produktbereich „Kabelverschraubungen“ umfasst ca. 50.000 Artikel. Damit können wir unseren Kunden immer individuelle Lösungen anbieten.

Kabelkanäle

Kabelkanäle

Mit unseren Kabelkanälen schaffen Sie immer die richtigen Verbindungen. Dafür haben wir ca. 12.000 Kabelkanal-Teile im System.

8 Partner national

8 Partner national

Immer an unserer Seite: unsere 8 nationalen Partner sorgen deutschlandweit für die perfekte Nähe zu unseren Kunden.

33 Partner international

33 Partner international

Von Hückeswagen aus geht es für unsere Produkte in die weite Welt. Unsere Produkte sind in über 60 Ländern verfügbar – dabei können wir uns auf unsere 33 internationalen Partner verlassen, wenn es um die Betreuung unserer Kunden geht.

300 Mitarbeiter

300 Mitarbeiter

Die Basis unseres Erfolges und ein starkes Team.

100 Jahre Erfahrung

100 Jahre Erfahrung

Eine lange Zeit, um Erfahrungen zu sammeln – davon profitieren heute unsere Kunden weltweit.

Das PFLITSCH-Sortiment

Für alle, die nach Originalteilen suchen. Klicken Sie auf das Bild für mehr Informationen.

VARiOX

VARiOX

Detail
LevelEx

LevelEx

Detail
Druckausgleichselemente

Druckausgleichselemente

Detail
Hygiene-Kabelverschraubung blueglobe CLEAN PLUS

Hygiene-Kabelverschraubung blueglobe CLEAN PLUS

Detail
Gitter-Kanal

Gitter-Kanal

Detail
PFLITSCH ProTect Wellrohrsystem

PFLITSCH ProTect Wellrohrsystem

Detail
EMV-Kabelverschraubung  –  blueglobe TRI

EMV-Kabelverschraubung – blueglobe TRI

Detail
Industriekanal

Industriekanal

Detail
Baugruppen

Baugruppen

Detail
UNI Dicht

UNI Dicht

Detail
UNI Mehrfach und UNI Mehrfach Silikon

UNI Mehrfach und UNI Mehrfach Silikon

Detail
Geteilte Systeme

Geteilte Systeme

Detail

Schauen Sie hinter die Kulisse!

HISTORIE

1919-1929

1919-1929

Wir sind mehr als nur Kabelverschraubungen und Kabelkanäle! Vor nunmehr 100 Jahren begann unsere Unternehmensgeschichte, die von technischen Innovationen sowie der Verpflichtung gegenüber den Menschen, die für dieses Unternehmen arbeiten und der Region geprägt ist. Nicht ohne Grund ist unser Motto „Passion for the best solution“, denn über die Jahre hinweg haben wir nie den Blick für das Wesentliche verloren.
Mit der Gründung der „Elektrotechnischen Fabrik Ernst Pflitsch & Co.“ fiel der Startschuss für unsere bewegte Unternehmensgeschichte. Ernst Pflitsch, der Gründer, verwirklichte sich mit diesem Schritt einen lange gehegten Traum: als passionierter und technisch-visierter Tüftler hatte er schon lange mit dem Gedanken einer eigenen Firma gespielt. Die fortschreitende Elektrifizierung in dieser Zeit bot ihm dafür nun die perfekten Rahmenbedingungen. Wo in der heutigen Zeit große Unternehmen in Garagen gegründet werden, so fand die Firma PFLITSCH bereits im Jahre 1918 ihre ersten Räumlichkeiten in einem Nebengebäude einer Gastwirtschaft in dem kleinen Ort Linge. Von hier aus nahm die Geschichte ihren Lauf. Im darauffolgenden Jahr wurde am 01.07.1919 die Firma PFLITSCH gegründet und die Produktion angekurbelt. Die frühe Produktion umfasste elektronische Bauteile zur Hausinstallation – Leuchtzubehör, Lüsterklemmen, Strecker – und Bauelemente für elektrische Geräte, Muttern, Stifte und Schrauben aus Messing.

1930-1939

1930-1939

Die Jahre nach der Weltwirtschaftskrise 1929 waren auch für PFLITSCH eine große Herausforderung. Überall im Land mussten Unternehmen schließen, viele Firmen waren gezwungen, ihre Produktion stark zu reduzieren – so auch die Firma PFLITSCH. Erst ab Mitte der 1930er Jahre ging es wirtschaftlich wieder bergauf. Für PFLITSCH war damit die Zeit gekommen, sich verstärkt auf neue Märkte zu konzentrieren. Das Auslandsgeschäft wurde in den folgenden Jahren systematisch aufgebaut. Um die eigenen Produkte vom stetig ansteigenden Wettbewerb auch optisch abzugrenzen, entwickelte Ernst Pflitsch in dieser Zeit das Firmenlogo von Pflitsch, welches eine Vielzahl unserer Produkte kennzeichnet. Gegen Ende der 1930er Jahre zeichnet sich immer mehr ab, dass der aktuelle Standort keinen Raum mehr für die weitere Entwicklung der Firma bieten würde. Platztechnisch war man bereits an die Grenzen gekommen, aber auch die Verkehrsanbindung war für die weitere Expansion ungünstig. Ernst Pflitsch begab sich auf die Suche nach einem neuen Produktionsstandort und wurde in Hückeswagen fündig – nahe des Flusses Wupper und einer Bahnverbindung gelegen.
Am 1. Juli 1938 wurde die Produktion am neuen Standort wieder aufgenommen. Mitarbeiter der ersten Stunde hielten dem Unternehmen die Treue und nahmen die zusätzliche Distanz zur Arbeit gerne in Kauf. Mit zunehmendem wirtschaftlichem Erfolg wurden die Außenhandelsbeziehungen wieder intensiviert.

1940-1949

1940-1949

Anfang der 1940er-Jahre lief die Produktion ohne Beeinträchtigung ab – dies änderte sich mit Beginn des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Mit der Einstellung des Bahnverkehrs im Jahre 1945 kamen weite Teile der Industrie in der Region zum Erliegen. Kurz nach dem Ende des Krieges begann der Wiederaufbau – auch die Firma PFLITSCH bemühte sich um die Wiederaufnahme der Produktion. Am 26. Juli 1945 erteilte die Bergische Industrie- und Handelskammer PFLITSCH – als eines der ersten Unternehmen in der Region – die entsprechende Genehmigung. Doch die Folgen des Krieges machten den Neustart zu einer echten Herausforderung: Strom- und Materialknappheit verhinderten eine durchgehende Produktion und die zerstörte Infrastruktur erschwerten den Abtransport der fertigen Waren. Erst in den Folgejahren nach der Währungsreform kam es zu einer Konsolidierung und führte zum wirtschaftlichen Wiederaufbau der Firma PFLITSCH.

1950-1959

1950-1959

Mit den 1950er-Jahren kam es bei PFLITSCH zu einer Zäsur: der steigende Wettbewerbsdruck und das Einbrechen des Export-Geschäftes führten zu einem Umdenken. Lag die Zukunft der Firma immer noch bei der Herstellung von Bauelementen für die Hausinstallation oder war die Zeit gekommen, neue Wege zu gehen? Mutig entschied man sich für eine Neuausrichtung. Doch welches Produkt sollte man zukünftig herstellen, die Wahl fiel auf ein sehr naheliegendes Produkt: Kabelverschraubungen! Bereits 1951 konnten die ersten Kabelverschraubungen an eine schwedische Firma geliefert werden. Die Neugierde trieb Otto Pflitsch an, beständig nach neuen Lösungen zu suchen. Durchhaltevermögen und Erfindungsreichtum sollten am Ende zur Entwicklung der Kabelverschraubung „Opeco“ (Otto Pflitsch Ernst Co.) führen. Das überzeugende Prinzip dahinter: statt des üblichen Gummirings und Kitts, wurde mit einem Gummiring in Kombination mit einer Spezialdruckschraube gearbeitet. Besagter Gummiring wurde in der Messingstopfbuchse beim Anziehen einer Überwurfmutter so in den Hohlraum zum Kabel gequetscht, dass sich sein Innendurchmesser verengte und der Spalt zum durchgeführten Kabel geschlossen wurde. Bis 1956 wurden weitere Produkte entwickelt. Die Schlauchverbindung „Capri-Tube“ und die „SVD-Schlauchverschraubung Dicht“ ergänzten das stetig wachsende PFLITSCH-Produktsortiment. Gewappnet mit überzeugenden Produkten, gelang PFLITSCH der Einstieg in die Automobilindustrie.

1960-1969

1960-1969

In der Zeit von 1960 bis 1965 wurde in die dringende Erweiterung des Betriebsgeländes investiert. Ab 1965 sah sich PFLITSCH jedoch zunehmend mit wachsenden Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Eine erste kleinere Rezession machte der Bundesrepublik zu schaffen, vielerorts schlossen Betriebe und Arbeiter wurden entlassen. Vor diesem Hintergrund konzentrierte man sich bei PFLITSCH auf eine der wesentlichen Kernkompetenzen, die das Unternehmen noch heute auszeichnet: den Erfindergeist. Systematisch wurde an einer Mängelliste der aktuellen Produkte gearbeitet und nach rentableren Lösungen gesucht. Das Ergebnis dieser Arbeitet mündete in der Entwicklung einer neuen Produktreihe: UNI Dicht, die auch heute noch zu den gefragtesten Produkten aus dem Hause PFLITSCH gehört.

1970-1979

1970-1979

Die neuen Produkte fanden großen Anklang bei vielen Kunden und brachten PFLITSCH wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. Die steigende Nachfrage machten jedoch eine erneute Betriebserweiterung erforderlich, denn schnell erreichte man die Grenzen der Produktionsmöglichkeiten. Die Lösung: es wurden umliegende Betriebe aufgekauft und somit das Betriebsgelände systematisch erweitert.
Anfang der 1970er-Jahre landete PFLITSCH einen weiteren Clou: Kabelverschraubungen aus Polyamid. Eher per Zufall beziehungsweise die PFLITSCH-typische Neugierde hatte dazu geführt, dass man sich mit diesem Werkstoff beschäftigte. Damals kamen die ersten Kunststoffverschraubungen von einem französischen Hersteller, die jedoch in der Anwendung einige Mängel aufwiesen. Diese Schwächen wollte PFLITSCH beseitigen und setzte bei der Entwicklung der eigenen Kunststoffkabelverschraubungen auf den Kunststoff Trogamid, der zwar schwieriger zu verarbeiten war, aber sich in der Anwendung als wesentlich resistenter erwies. Gewappnet mit überzeugenden Produkten nahm PFLITSCH im Jahre 1974 an der ersten Messe in seiner Geschichte teil. Der Weg führte zwar nicht allzu weit weg aus dem Bergischen – es ging nach Köln-Mühlheim – markiert aber den Startschuss für die zahlreichen Messe-Aktivitäten der Firma PFLITSCH im In- und Ausland in den folgenden Jahrzehnten. Um die Markenpräsenz nachhaltig zu stärken, wurde 1978 die Bildmarke eingetragen – der PFLITSCH-Sechskant mit seinen charakteristischen 12 Riefen an der Kante war fortan das Erkennungszeichen für die Qualität aus dem Bergischen Land.

1980-1989

1980-1989

Seit dem 11.11.1981 firmiert das Unternehmen offiziell unter dem Namen „PFLITSCH GmbH & Co. KG“. Der Produktbereich der Kabelverschraubungen war in den letzten Jahrzehnten erfolgreich aufgebaut worden, um jedoch einer zu hohen Abhängigkeit von nur einem Produkt vorzubeugen, wurden erste Überlegungen hinsichtlich einer Erweiterung des Sortimentes unternommen. Die Wahl fiel auf Kabelkanäle, die zu Beginn noch von einem englischen Hersteller importiert wurden. Mit dem zusätzlichen Produktbereich im Programm wurde ein erneuter Ausbau des Betriebsgeländes notwendig: Lagerhallen, ein neues Bürogebäude und eine Kantine wurden ergänzt.

1990-1999

1990-1999

Nach der Deutschen Wiedervereinigung baut PFLITSCH seine Marktposition beständig aus – eine wesentliche Rolle spielte dabei das UNI Dicht-Kabelverschraubungssortiment als solide Basis des wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs des Unternehmens. Bis Mitte der 1990er-Jahre wurde zeitgleich das Kabelkanalsortiment weiter ausgebaut. Ein weiteres Produkt-Highlight ab 1995 war der Gitter-Kanal, der heute bevorzugt in der Lebensmittel- und Pharmaindustrie zum Einsatz kommt. Zukunftsweisend war in dieser Zeit auch der Schritt in Richtung zunehmender Digitalisierung: ein 3D-CAD-System sollte die Abwicklung von Kundenprojekten vereinfachen und ebnete PFLITSCH den Weg hin zum Aufbau eines umfangreichen Dienstleistungssegmentes, welches heute die Planung und Herstellung vorkonfektionierter Kabelkanalsysteme umfasst.  Im Bereich der Produktion stellte man auf CNC-gesteuerte Maschinen für die Dreherei und die Kunststoffspritzerei um.
Bedingt durch die zunehmende Globalisierung wurden einheitliche Normen für die Kabelverschraubungen immer wichtiger. Verschiedene Maßeinheiten und Normen in den einzelnen Ländern machten den Handel kompliziert. Aus diesem Grund engagierte sich PFLITSCH schon früh in Ausschüssen zur Erarbeitung und Etablierung EU-weiter Normungen.
Bereits Mitte der 1990er Jahre bot das PFLITSCH-Kabelverschraubungssortiment Produkte für vielfältige Anwendungen und aus unterschiedlichen Materialien: Ex-(plosionsgeschützt) oder EMV-Varianten, Verschraubungskörper aus Messing, Edelstahl, Aluminium oder Kunststoff – kein Kundenwunsch blieb offen.
Im Bereich der Kabelkanäle baute PFLITSCH sein Dienstleistungsgeschäft weiter aus. Das übergeordnete Ziel: die Kunden sollten bei der Planung, Kalkulation und Montage von Kabelkanal-Konfektionen entlastet werden. Unter dem Motto „Von der Idee zur Montage“ bot PFLITSCH seinen Kunden die Möglichkeit komplette Systeme zu planen und montage-fertig zu ordern. Vor Ort ließen sich diese Kabelkanal-Konfektionen dank speziell entwickelter Werkzeuge und Maschinen nachträglich vom Kunden bearbeiten. Dies ist bis heute Bestandteil des besonderen Dienstleistungsgedankens der Firma PFLITSCH und wird gerne von den Kunden in Anspruch genommen.

2000-2009

2000-2009

Das neue Jahrtausend begann, wie es quasi in den letzten Jahrzehnten bei PFLITSCH bereits Realität gewesen war: mit einer Betriebserweiterung. Die Planung für die Erweiterungsbauten war 1997 gestartet wurden und die Pläne wurden – trotz einer schwierigen gesamtwirtschaftlichen Lage – in den Jahren 2001 und 2002 umgesetzt. Drei Jahre später folgte der nächste Paukenschlag: Auf der HANNOVER MESSE 2005 wurde der Weltöffentlichkeit eine weitere Produktsensation aus dem Hause PFLITSCH vorgestellt – die blueglobe. Mit dieser Kabelverschraubung setzte das Unternehmen neue Maßstäbe für das Kabelmanagement und überzeugte mit einem einzigartigen Funktionsprinzip (größere Spannbereiche, höhere Dichtigkeit, bessere Zugentlastung). Besonders interessant waren die neuen Kabelverschraubungen nicht nur für die traditionellen PFLITSCH-Kunden aus dem Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, sondern auch für die Lebensmittel- und Pharmaindustrie. Zum 90sten Firmenjubiläum präsentierte sich PFLITSCH mit dem Slogan „Kompetenz im Kabelmanagement“ als modernes und international erfolgreiches Unternehmen.

2010-2019

2010-2019

Die HANNOVER MESSE war seit jeher der Ort für technische Innovationen und die neuesten Trends der Branche. PFLITSCH hatte bereits in der Vergangenheit den Rahmen der Messe als Präsentationsfläche für seine Produktneuheiten genutzt. Im Jahr 2010 wurden hier erstmals praktische Kabelleitern und robuste GFK-Kanäle vorgestellt.
Als Familienunternehmen gibt es traditionsgemäß etwas, was bei PFLITSCH eine übergeordnete Rolle spielt: die Familie. Das Stichwort in diesem Zusammenhang: die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf. Das dieses Anliegen bei PFLITSCH vorbildlich und zukunftsweisend umgesetzt wird, das bescheinigt seit 2008 das Audit „berufundfamilie“ – im Jahr 2012 folgte die Rezertifizierung und im Jahr 2018 die Verleihung des Zertifikats mit dauerhaftem Charakter.
Im Jahr 2012 gab es auf der HANNOVER MESSE auch wieder eine Neuerung zu bestaunen: unter dem Claim „Energie auf den Weg gebracht“ führte PFLITSCH seinen Branchenansatz ein.
Ein Jahr später werden die teilbaren Kabelverschraubungssysteme UNI Split Gland und UNI FLANSCH eingeführt. Mit Hilfe dieser Produkte lassen sich konfektionierte Kabel ohne größere Probleme einführen – ohne dass der Produktionsprozess unterbrochen werden muss.
Das UNI Dicht-Programm feiert 2015 sein Jubiläum. Bereits seit 50 Jahren leisten diese Kabelverschraubungen den Kunden sehr gute Dienste. Hinter dieser Marke steht heute ein Baukastensystem, dass mit unzähligen Kabelverschraubungsvarianten Anwender weltweit überzeugt.
Im April 2016 wird die Unternehmensführung von der 4. Generation übernommen. Auch neu ist der Slogan: „Passion for the best solution“ unterstreicht die Leidenschaft und die Überzeugung mit denen Generationen der Familie Pflitsch und die Belegschaft an ihre Aufgaben herangetreten sind und immer noch herangehen. Es ist Spiegelbild unserer Überzeugung.
Im Sommer 2017 schließen wir das bis dato größte Bauprojekt in der Geschichte des Unternehmens ab. Mit dem Automatischen Kleinteilelager sind wir bestens aufgestellt für die Zukunft. Hier werden Prozesse rund um die Kabelverschraubungen fokussiert und effizienter gestaltet. Zwei Jahre später wird die Standorterweiterung verkündet. Das Ziel für den Bereich Kabelkanal: der Aufbau eines Kompetenzzentrums Kabelkanal. Beide Maßnahmen stärken zu gleichen Teilen die beiden Produktbereiche im Hause PFLITSCH.
Das Produktsortiment wird 2018 nochmals um zwei Newcomer erweitert: die Ex-d Kabelverschraubung LevelEx und der Kabelkanal VARiOX sorgen für eine noch höhere Produktvielfalt.

Impressionen Jubiläumsfeier

Am 01.07.2019 war es endlich soweit: wir haben unser Firmenjubiläum in einem großen Festakt gefeiert.

Stories

Geschichte

Geschichte

Bereits vier Generationen haben die Geschicke des Unternehmens gelenkt. Mal ging es um Pionierarbeit, mal um die Entwicklung technischer Innovationen. Eines ist jedoch immer gleich geblieben: immer lag der Fokus auf dem Wohl des Unternehmens und der Mitarbeiter. Die Posti...
Weiterlesen
Produkte

Produkte

Wir sind weltweit bekannt für unsere Kabelverschraubungen und Kabelkanäle. So simpel das klingen mag, ist es jedoch nicht, denn beide Produkte müssen sich tagtäglich unterschiedlichsten Herausforderungen stellen…. Die Postings zu dieser Kategorie finden Sie auf Inst...
Weiterlesen
National & International

National & International

Wir haben immer über den Tellerrand geschaut – wobei der Tellerrand anfangs lediglich das Oberbergische war. Welche Mühen schon damals aufgenommen worden sind, um Kunden im Umland zu beliefern, ist bemerkenswert und wie wir früh den Weg ins Ausland gefunden haben sowieso....
Weiterlesen
Qualität

Qualität

Ohne unseren Sinn für Qualität hätten wir es nicht so weit geschafft – das steht außer Frage. Unsere Kunden vertrauen seit jeher auf unsere Produkte, weil sie wissen, dass wir uns nicht so einfach zufriedengeben. Wie das konkret aussieht, kann man hier nachlesen. Die Post...
Weiterlesen
Marke & Marketing

Marke & Marketing

100 Jahre sind eine lange Zeit für eine Marke: PFLITSCH hat schon früh begonnen, sein Profil zu schärfen und ein unverwechselbares Image zu prägen. Dabei sind wir manchmal neue und auch unkonventionelle Wege gegangen. Die Postings zu dieser Kategorie finden Sie auf Instag...
Weiterlesen
Sponsoring

Sponsoring

Bei aller Internationalität haben wir ein Herz für unsere Heimat, regionale Initiativen, wohltätige Organisationen und studentische Forschungsprojekte. Hier engagieren wir uns aus Überzeugung und auf vielfältige Weise! Die Postings zu dieser Kategorie finden Sie auf Insta...
Weiterlesen
Mitarbeiter

Mitarbeiter

Was uns nach vorne gebracht hat sind die Menschen, die PFLITSCH über die Jahre geprägt haben. Jeder Einzelne leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag. Heute zeichnet sich nicht nur unser Kabelverschraubungssortiment durch eine hohe Vielfältig aus – unsere Belegschaft ist es ebenso...
Weiterlesen
Unternehmens-entwicklung

Unternehmens-entwicklung

Das einzige Beständige im Leben ist der Wandel. Daher haben wir die Zukunft fest im Blick und richten uns auf die kommenden Veränderungen ein. Diese Einstellung umfasst unser unternehmerisches Handeln sowie die aktive Begleitung neuester Trends unserer Zielbranchen. Die P...
Weiterlesen
Technik & Innovation

Technik & Innovation

Getreu unseres Mottos „Passion for the best solution“ arbeiten wir tagtäglich an technischen Lösungen für die saubere Kabelführung. Dabei sind wir überzeugt, dass man bestehende Systeme immer noch ein kleinwenig mehr verbessern kann. Die Postings zu dieser Kategorie finde...
Weiterlesen
Zukunft

Zukunft

Wo geht die Reise hin? Was wird uns in Zukunft beschäftigen? Egal, ob es Trends wie Hygienic Design sind, die Erweiterung unseres Produktionsstandortes oder der systematische Ausbau unseres Produktsortimentes. Eines gilt: Wir haben einen Plan. Die Postings zu dieser Kateg...
Weiterlesen